跳转到主要内容

成为提名人

通过成为提名人,您可以质押一些 HDX 令牌来帮助保护 HydraDX 网络并获得奖励。与运行验证节点不同,提名过程不需要高级技术技能,因此对于那些没有足够信心成为验证人的人,推荐使用此选项。

提名时,提名人将其令牌质押给他们选择的验证人。通过这样做,提名人选出了活跃验证人集,并因其参与而获得奖励。作为提名人,您获得的奖励金额取决于所选验证人的奖励佣金百分比:验证人的奖励佣金越高,您获得的质押奖励就越少。

warning

提名是一种更容易参与的质押获利方式,但它也有一定程度的风险。如果您质押的验证人行为不当(例如,无法维持所需的正常运行时间),则可能会受到严厉处罚,这可能会导致您质押的令牌发生部分非自愿损失。我们强烈建议您在提名验证人前进行尽职调查!

00 Staking(质押)界面#

要访问 Staking (质押)界面,您首先要打开 Polkadot/apps,将其连接到 公共 HydraDX RPC 节点 之一,并确保可以看到您的 帐户余额

note

您是否拥有 Balancer LBP 期间购买的 xHDX? 在继续操作之前,您需要先 申领您的 HDX

确认您可以看到 HDX 余额后,您可以导航到 Staking (质押)界面:

Network (网络)> Staking (质押)

Staking (质押)界面,具有以下菜单选项:

  • Staking overview(概览): 在这里,您将找到所有活动验证人的列表以及有关每个验证人的一些基本信息,例如,其他人质押金额,自己质押的金额,以及收取的佣金。此外,您还可以看到每个验证人的当前 ear (时代)得分以及验证人生成的最后一个区块编号。
  • Account actions(账户操作): 您可以在此处质押并指定。
  • Payouts(支付): 您可以在这里领取您的质押奖励。
  • Targets(目标): 您可以在这里估算您的收入。在选择要质押的验证节点时,这是一个不错的开始。
  • Waiting(等待中): 在这里,您可以找到等待队列,在队列中,非活跃验证人被置于活跃验证人集前。非活跃验证人将一直留在等待队列中,直到质押足够数量的 HDX 才能进入活跃验证人集。
  • Validator stats(验证人统计数据): 在这里,你可以查询验证人隐藏的地址,可以查看其 era (时代)得分、参与的质押、奖励&罚没、佣金等详细的历史信息。我们强烈建议您在提名信任的验证节点前,研究这些信息。

01 绑定 HDX 令牌#

warning

绑定的 HDX 令牌对于保证网络的安全性至关重要。您所选定验证节点的不当行为可能会受到惩罚,这可能会导致您的资金发生非自愿损失。我们强烈建议您在选择提名验证人时进行尽职调查。

要绑定 HDX 令牌,请在 Staking(质押)界面中导航到 Account actions (账户操作):

Network(网络)> Staking(质押)> Account actions(账户操作)> + Stash(存储账户)

单击 + Stash (存储账户)按钮后,您应该看到带有四个可编辑字段的绑定偏好设置选项:

  • stash account(存储账户): 拥有您大多数 HDX 令牌的帐户,HDX 将通过此帐户质押;
  • controller account(控制账户): 拥有少量 HDX 的帐户,用于支付质押过程中的费用(开始、停止提名等操作);
  • value bonded(绑定的金额): 您要绑定的 HDX 数量。不要绑定所有的 HDX ,而是留下一些以支付后续发生的交易费用;
  • payment destination(支付目的账户): 质押奖励将被发送到的帐户。
warning

不要绑定所有可用的 HDX 令牌。留下少量的 HDX ,以支付交易费用。如您绑定了所有的 HDX 令牌,则可能无法签署交易以开始提名过程。

调整偏好设置选项后,单击 Bond (绑定)并签署交易完成绑定程序。

caution

出于安全原因,不建议拥有相同的 存储控制 帐户。但是,因目前 Snakenet (蛇网)禁止转账,现在还无法使用单独的帐户。强烈建议您在将来有可能时尽快切换到单独的 存储控制 帐户。

02 提名验证人#

绑定 HDX 之后,您现在可以提名验证人了。 在决定提名之前,您应该进行尽职调查,并根据其历史表现来决定要提名哪些验证人。 为此,请参考 上面讨论 的 Staking (质押)界面中的信息。

note

HydraDX Snakenet (蛇网)每个验证节点 最多只能有64个提名人。选择要提名的节点时,请确保验证人尚未达到提名的最大数量,否则您的提名将无效,而且将不会获得质押奖励。每个验证人的提名数量,可在 Staking (质押)界面的 Waiting (等待中)菜单选项卡中找到。

要提名一个或多个验证人,请导航至:

Network(网络)> Staking(质押)> Account actions(账户操作)> Nominate(提名)(绑定 HDX 旁边的按钮)

单击 Nominate (提名)按钮后,您应该会看到一个名为 nominate validators (提名验证人)的弹窗。在这里,您可以从可用验证人列表中选择一个或多个验证人进行提名。强烈建议您提名多个验证人,以防在一个验证人中没占到位置而处于休眠状态(例如,验证人过于拥挤或未被选入活跃验证人集中)。您最多可以提名 16 个验证人。在每个 era (时代)中,只有一个提名是有效的,您不能同时被多个验证人选择。 您的质押将自动匹配给您选的验证人中的一个,以最大程度分散投资和获利。您只需选择绑定的 HDX 的数量和您信任的验证人即可。

要提名选定的验证人,请单击 Nominate (提名)并签署交易。

03 检查您的提名状态#

完成提名过程后,您的提名将在当前 era (时代)的剩余时间内处于无效状态。 一旦下一个 era (时代)开始,只要您提名的验证节点中有(至少)一个包含在活跃验证人集中,且没有因为过于拥挤而将您拒之门外,您的提名就会生效。 如果您所有的验证人都在 Waiting (等待中)队列里,那么您的各个提名也将保持无效,并且您将在这个 era (时代)不会获得任何奖励。

要查看提名状态,请导航至:

Network(网络)> Staking(质押)> Account actions(账户操作)

您可以在 Waiting nominations (等待中的提名)下看到您的无效提名:

提名被激活后,您应该在 Active nominations (活跃提名)列表中找到它:

note

请您经常检查您所提名的验证节点。您的某些验证人可能会更改其佣金百分比,这会对您的奖励产生负面影响。通过经常检查节点提名状态,您将能够通过更新提名验证人列表来做出反应。

04 调整提名#

如果您的某些验证人被超额认购或更改其佣金,则可能需要调整提名。

为此,请打开 Polkadot/apps 并导航至: Network(网络)> Staking(质押)> Account actions(账户操作)

点击您的帐户详细信息旁边的三个点,然后选择 Set nominees(设置被提名人):

在下面可能已经熟悉的窗口中,您可以删除验证人或添加新的验证人。 调整提名可以随时进行,无需停止提名。 当下一个 era(时代)(24h)开始时,更改就会生效。

05 重新绑定资金#

如果不小心解除了 HDX 令牌的绑定,您可以在 28 天的等待期过去之前重新绑定。

要做到这一点,请打开 Polkadot/apps ,并导航到 Developer(开发者)> Extrinsics(交易)。或者,您可以直接点击以下链接:

https://polkadot.js.org/apps/?rpc=wss%3A%2F%2Frpc-01.snakenet.hydradx.io#/extrinsics

using the selected account (使用已选的帐户)下拉框中选择您的帐户。然后,在下面的框中,选取或填写以下信息:

  • submit the following extrinsic(提交下面的外部信息):左侧选 staking(质押);右侧选 rebond(value) (重新绑定的价值)。
  • value (价值):在这里,输入您想重新绑定的 HDX 数量。

如果一切设置正确,您可以点击 Submit Transaction (提交交易)按钮,并在 Polkadot.js 扩展程序中签署交易,完成外部信息的提交。一旦完成,选定数量的 HDX 将重新绑定。

感谢您成为 Snakenet(蛇网)提名人,感谢您对 HydraDX 的支持! 🎉

Skip to main content

Become a nominator

By becoming a nominator, you stake some of your HDX tokens to help secure the HydraDX network and to earn rewards. Unlike running a validator node, the process of nominating does not require advanced technical skills, making it the recommended choice for anyone who is not fully confident with becoming a validator.

When nominating, nominators appoint their stake to a validator of their choice. By doing so, nominators elect the active set of validators and receive rewards for their participation. The amount of awards you receive as a nominator depends on the reward commission percentage of the chosen validator - the higher the reward commission of the validator, the less rewards you will be receiving for your stake.

warning

Nominating is a more accessible form of participation in the staking process, however it also carries a certain degree of risk. If the validator you have nominated misbehaves (e.g. fails to maintain the required uptime), slashing can occur which may lead to a partial involuntary loss of the funds you have staked. We highly recommend that you do your due diligence before nominating a validator.

00 Staking UI#

To access the staking interface, you first need to open the Polkadot/apps, connect it to one of the public HydraDX RPC nodes and make sure that you can see your account balance

note

Are you still in possession of xHDX tokens that you bought during the Balancer LBP event? You first need to claim your HDX before continuing.

After verifying that you can see your HDX balance, you can navigate to the Staking UI:

Network > Staking

The Staking UI has the following menu tabs:

  • Staking overview: here, you will find a list of all active validators and some basic information about each validator, such as the amount of HDX staked on the node, the amount of the validator's own stake, and how much reward commission is charged. Furthermore, you can see the number of era points earned by each validator in the current era and the number of the last block produced by the validator.
  • Account actions: here, you can stake and nominate.
  • Payouts: here, you can claim your staking rewards.
  • Targets: here, you can estimate your earnings. This is a good place to start when picking a validator node to nominate.
  • Waiting: here, you can find the waiting queue where inactive validators are placed before being included in the active validator set. A validator will remain in the waiting queue until it has received a sufficient amount of staked HDX to enter the active validator set.
  • Validator stats: here, you can query a validator's stash address to see detailed historical information about earned era points, elected stake, rewards, and slashes. We highly recommend that you study this information before trusting a validator with your nomination.

01 Bond HDX tokens#

warning

Bonded HDX tokens are at stake for guaranteeing the security of the network. Improper behavior of the validator node you have nominated may be punished by slashing which can lead to an involuntary loss of your funds. We strongly recommend that you do your due diligence when selecting which validator to nominate.

To bond HDX tokens, navigate to Account actions in the Staking UI:

Network > Staking > Account actions > + Stash

After clicking the Stash button, you should see the bonding preferences with four editable fields:

  • stash account: the account holding the majority of your HDX tokens. HDX will be staked from this account.
  • controller account: the account holding a smaller portion of HDX needed to cover the fees associated with starting and stopping the process of nominating.
  • value bonded: the amount of HDX you are bonding. Do not bond all HDX that you have - instead, leave some to cover the transaction fees which occur later.
  • payment destination: the account to which the staking rewards will be sent.
warning

Do not bond all your available HDX tokens. Leave a small reserve for covering the transactions fees. If you bond all HDX tokens that you have, you may not be able to sign the transaction for starting the nomination process.

After adjusting the bonding preferences, click Bond and sign transaction to complete the bonding process.

caution

For security reasons, it is not recommended to have the same Stash and Controller accounts. However, since transfers are disabled on Snakenet, it is currently not possible to use separate accounts. We highly recommend that you switch to separate Stash and Controller accounts as soon as this becomes possible in future.

02 Nominate a validator#

After bonding HDX, you can now nominate a validator. Before proceeding, you should do your due diligence and decide which validators you would like to nominate based on their (past) performance. To do so, refer to the information in the Staking UI discussed above.

note

HydraDX Snakenet has a limit of 64 nominators per validating node. When selecting a node to nominate, make sure that the validator has not reached the maximum amount of nominations, otherwise your nomination will be invalid and you will not receive rewards for your stake. The number of nominations for every validator can be found in the Waiting menu tab in the Staking UI.

To nominate one or more validators, navigate to:

Network > Staking > Account actions > Nominate (button next to your bonded HDX)

After clicking on the Nominate button you should see a popup called nominate validators. Here you can select one or more validators to nominate from the list of available validators. It is highly recommended to nominate multiple validators to prevent being inactive if you don't get a spot in one validator (e.g. the validator is overcrowded or not elected into the active validator set). You can nominate up to 16 validators. In every era just one of your nominations can be active, you cannot be chosen by multiple validators simultaneously. Your stake will be automatically assigned to one of your selected validators in a way to maximize decentralization and profits. You just chose the amount of bonded HDX and the validators you trust.

To nominate the selected validators, click Nominate and sign the transaction.

03 Check the status of your nominations#

After completing the nominating process, your nominations will be inactive for the remainder of the current era. Once the following era begins, your nominations will become active, provided that at least one of the validator nodes you have nominated is included in the active set of validators and is not overcrowded leaving you out. If all of your validators remain in the waiting queue, your respective nominations will remain inactive too and you will not earn any rewards for this era.

To check the status of your nominations, navigate to:

Network > Staking > Account actions

You can see your inactive nominations under Waiting nominations:

Once a nomination becomes active, you should find it in the list of Active nominations

note

Make sure that you revisit your nominations once in a while. It is possible that some of your validators change their commission percentage which will have a negative impact on your rewards. By checking the status of your nominations frequently you will be able to react by updating the list of your nominated validators.

04 Adjust your nominations#

If some of your validators become oversubscribed or change their commission, you might want to adjust your nominations.

To do so, open Polkadot/apps and navigate to:
Network > Staking > Account actions

Click on the three dots next to your account details and select Set nominees.

In the following window, that may already feel familiar, you can remove validators and/or add new ones.
Adjusting your nominations can be done on the fly, there is no need to stop nominating. The changes will be applied when the following era begins (24h).

05 Rebond funds#

If you have accidentally unbonded your HDX tokens, you can rebond them before the waiting period of 28 days has lapsed.

To do so, open Polkadot/apps and navigate to Developer > Extrinsics. Alternatively, you can follow this link:

https://polkadot.js.org/apps/?rpc=wss%3A%2F%2Frpc-01.snakenet.hydradx.io#/extrinsics

Select your account in the using the selected account dropdown. After that, you need to fill out the following information:

  • extrinsic: staking
  • action: rebond_value
  • value: here you need to enter the amount of HDX you want to rebond.

If everything is set correctly you can submit the extrinsic by clicking the Submit Transaction button and sign the transaction in the Polkadot.js extension. Once completed, the selected amount of HDX should be rebonded.

Thank you for supporting HydraDX by becoming a Snakenet nominator! 🎉